Rise earlier….ugh, the devil gave me this goal. I loath waking up in the morning. However I suppose if I can conquer this, I can conquer any goal 😦 sadface….

Eat less fast food. This is tough one. I do love my fast food, and it’s much easier than cooking. However it’s not great for me and it’s cheaper to eat at home. I’m not going to cut it out completely because in the past I’ve never been successful with that. This time I think I’ll just limit myself.

Be more active with the kids. I am one of the laziest people ever! My favorite thing to do is sit on the couch with my computer, phone, and tv and just veg out and do NOTHING. My kids get the butt end of that deal though, and it’s not fair. We need to plan more outings and more activities. This is where I get into trouble with fast food though, we will be out and about and I’ll forget what time it is and then we’ll just grab fast food because it’s quick and easy. This is where the next goal comes into play…

Plan better! Surely I can just keep a cooler in the car with sandwiches, snacks, lunches, etc to keep us from eating out. I think the kids will be much happier with this as well because they LOVE picnics! This will tie in the Rise Early goal because if I rise early, I’ll have time to prep it all and store it so it’s ready to go.

Ugh…what am I doing to myself…

Get regular with fitness mom! I’ve been doing pretty well this week, I’ve been to the gym twice and run three times. I’ve always dreamed of being that super fab mom who gets up at the butt-crack of dawn and goes running before my dear family awakes. Yeah, never happened because the morning is the spawn of satan! It doesn’t help that if I wanted to do that, I’d have to be out the door at 5:00am to run because the husband leaves at 6:00 and I have to have his lunch made before he heads out. I suppose 5:00 really isn’t THAT bad. Be back by 5:30, do the morning routine with the husband (something he’s missed and stated many times – I’ve learned the blessing and beauty of sleeping in while he gets ready), then get his lunch made while he does his coffee/computer time. OK OK OK so that doesn’t actually sound as bad as I thought now that I actually put down the numbers. Jeez, make me out to be a terrible person already!! Good grief.

sorry, got off on a tangent.

Ok so I think those are the big goals. Be better to myself, be better to my kids, be better to my husband. GAH I may be doing this kicking and screaming but it has got to happen! I wont reach any of my goals if I don’t start somewhere.

STRATEGIES:

tackle one day at a time focusing on that week accomplishment.

do it. please lord help me do this.

