Ok so had the baby, got all of that taken care of 😉 lol

Start date for fitness is September 1st baby!! This time, it’s happening. I’ve got a lot of malfunctions at the moment though. Serious ick factor going on down “there”. It’s ridiculous. I am just so ready to feel normal again. Never thought I’d miss the feeling of going to the bathroom without also feeling like I need to negotiate with the Big Guy in order to make it through. Gah. And I fear the “ladies” will never be the same again 😦 I see some adjustments being made in my future. Sigh….oh well. 

So I’ve been putting off the good nutrition for a while. However it’s time to get it going. Especially since all of the greasy food I ate yesterday set my mini me into fits of gas and spit up. So today I started off with a bowl of oatmeal (which while being shared with the princess, just got sneazed all over my computer – sweet!). I added in some cinnamon because I remember reading somewhere that it’s good for you 😉 Attempted to eat some blueberries and apple slices but those were hijacked by the princess a well. Better luck next time. I’ve been dabbling in the idea that maybe the mini me has a lactose intolerance issue, but I think I’m going to first adjust my nutrition and see if that’s the problem. Hopefully we can get rid of this vomiting issue. Yuck. 

September first!! I will begin by starting to walk and doing yoga. I will have to wait until after I start work in order to figure out a gym schedule. But I can get up in the mornings and walk and then do yoga in the evenings – or vice versa. Now, until the mini me begins sleeping through the night this whole “getting up early” eagerness may be a challenge. If the husband wasn’t home it would be easily fixed by going to bed much earlier to ensure I got 7 or 8 hours of sleep. However since he’s home, he likes to go to bed together and he doesn’t like going to bed before 9:30pm. Soooo what to do what to do. Don’t know yet, I’ll have to think about that one. I really need more sleep though. 

So what’s the plan for my fitness routine? Here are some ideas, goals, etc etc

-weights at the gym 3 days a week

-outdoor walk/jog once a week (things like carrying sandbags on the powerline, hiking, obstacle courses)

-walking/jogging M-F

-Yoga 3 days a week if not every evening for stretching

Seems pretty manageable. I just have to stay accountable and stick with it. Because I’m going to be exhausted due to the children and husband. I’m going to be sore and tired and just want to sleep, but I can’t. I’m going to have other thing I need to do and I’ll need to really juggle my time, but I can do it! 

There are many other things I’d like to work on: care of my skin, less time on my computer/phone, whiten my teeth, more water, more time with my kids, my kids nutrition (that’s a big one), cleaner home. A lot of these are just getting over being lazy. That is my biggest hurdle. Gotta quit being lazy. 

Goal for today: track my food. start my food journal and try to eat better as well as drink more water. Perhaps a walk this evening 😉 

